Friday, June 19, 2020

Catching the Cowboy ( Summer Creek #1) by Shanna Hatfield, Blog Tour

Welcome to the Summer Creek Blog Tour and Giveaway from USA Today Bestselling Author Shanna Hatfield.
 

ABOUT THE SERIES


Summer Creek is one of those small towns—the kind brimming with quirky inhabitants, pets with personalities (like a meandering goat named Ethel), meddling matchmakers, tumbling-down old buildings, and dreams. So many dreams. These sweet, uplifting romances explore the ties that bind a community together when they unite for a common purpose and open their hearts to unexpected possibilities. Heart, humor, and hope weave through each story, touching the lives of those who call Summer Creek home. Readers who love Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove series and RaeAnne Thayne's Haven Point series will enjoy coming home to Summer Creek.
The first three books in the series release this summer.
Catching the Cowboy  (read more below)


ABOUT THE BOOK

Catching the Cowboy

"When I feel the need for inspiration and comfort I reach for a book by Shanna Hatfield."
Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

 

Title: Catching the Cowboy Series: Summer Creek (Book 1) Author: Shanna Hatfield Publisher: Wholesome Hearts Publishing Release: Date: June 9, 2020 Genre: Contemporary Romance (Western / Clean and Wholesome)



She’s fresh out of jail . . .    He’s fresh out of luck.  Spoiled heiress Emery Brighton indulges in one mimosa too many, attempts to steal a horse, and winds up in jail. A sentence of community service leaves her at the mercy of strangers on a remote ranch near a small town in Oregon. Adjusting to country life is hard enough, but she has no idea how to handle her growing affection for a surly cowboy and his adorable daughter.  Steady and dependable as the day is long, rancher Hudson Cole just wants to raise his little girl and be left alone. When his grandmother invites a lawbreaker dressed in Louis Vuitton to Summer Creek Ranch, Hud is convinced Grammy has lost her ever-loving mind. Determined to detest Emery, he instead finds himself doing the one thing he vowed would never happen again: falling in love. With one foot out the door, will love be enough to convince Emery to stay?


The book includes a Reader's Guide, perfect for book club discussions.
For a limited time, the ebook is available at the discounted price of just $1.99.
Purchase today on
Add to Goodreads

   

EXCERPT

“Hi, Daddy!” Cricket beamed at him, showing off a recent gap in her smile. She’d lost her first baby tooth last week. Grammy had saved it in a little jar and tucked it in with the other mementos of Cricket’s childhood Hud wanted to keep. It seemed like just yesterday she was learning to crawl. He hated how fast she was growing up. In the time it took him to blink, she’d be driving a car, then off to college. Pain clawed at his chest at the thought of his daughter someday leaving him and making her own way in the world. He picked her up and held her close. “Daddy! You’re smuffering me,” Cricket said on a giggle, squirming to be set down. He kissed her cheek, then set her in her chair at the table. Nell placed a glass of milk in front of Cricket and a mug in front of his plate. Steam curled upward, carrying the delicious aroma of rich, black coffee. “Everything is ready,” Nell said, taking a seat across from Hud. “Sit by me,” Cricket said, snagging Emery’s hand and pulling on it. Jossy feigned a pout. “I’ve been displaced as the favored seatmate.” Emery glanced from Jossy to Hud. “I don’t want to steal anyone’s seat.” “You’re fine,” Jossy said, giving Emery a welcoming smile, then settling into the chair on the other side of Hud. “This looks and smells fantastic, Grammy. Thank you for making my muffins.” “Of course, sweetie. It’s a treat to have you join us,” Nell said, lifting Jossy’s and Cricket’s hand in hers. “Let’s hold hands while I offer a word of thanks for this food and beautiful day.” Hud would rather pet a rabid porcupine than hold Emery’s hand in his, but to appease his grandmother, he reached out and clasped it. Unprepared for the wild jolt of electricity that zipped from the point of contact up his arm, he would have dropped her hand and left the room if it wouldn’t have created a flurry of questions from his grandmother and Jossy.  

TOUR GIVEAWAY

One (1) winner will receive a $50 Amazon Gift Card and a digital copy of Catching the Cowboy




For a chance to win, fill out this form.
The giveaway will begin  June 9, 2020 and last through June 25, 2020.  The winner will be notified within two weeks of the giveaway ending and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. Void where prohibited by law or logistics. The giveaway is subject to the policies found here.


Follow along for a full list of stops on the Summer Creek Blog Tour June 2020

ABOUT THE AUTHOR




  USA Today bestselling author Shanna Hatfield is a farm girl who loves to write. Her sweet historical and contemporary romances are filled with sarcasm, humor, hope, and hunky heroes. When Shanna isn’t dreaming up unforgettable characters, twisting plots, or covertly seeking dark, decadent chocolate, she hangs out with her beloved husband, Captain Cavedweller.

Shanna loves to hear from readers. Follow her online at:
#summercreek



With one foot out the door, will love be enough to convince Emery to stay?

This sweet romance offers a funny, delightful happily ever after adventure in a quirky small town. One-click to read about a meandering goat named Ethel, meddling matchmakers, and a community that feels like home in a story filled with heart, humor, and hope.
 


My Review:

Hatfield's Catching the Cowboy is fresh and fun! She brings a city slicker primadonna to a small town to meet a rural cowboy and the sparks began to fly and sizzle! Not only is the romance popping, but so are the people of the small town of Summer Creek. They can seem judgmental and hesitant at first, but they turned into Emery's dearest friends and biggest supporters. From the mayor to the waitress at the local diner, Hatfield easily connects the reader to small town America and the sense of community and family you feel there. She accurately portrays what it is like to live and work in a tiny rural town and I loved every second of reading it. I didn't just feel the connection to Summer Creek, but the connection to Emery as she makes a huge metamorphosis while she is there. Hud, Nell, Cricket, and Jossy all felt like family to me and I felt like I was at the ranch alongside them. Hatfield does a superb job of bringing the reader into the Summer Creek family. Because that is what a small town is; a family made up of friends.


Happy Reading!!!

1 comment:

  1. Oh, my gracious! Thank you for such an awesome review and for hosting me today. I appreciate it more than you can know. Big smiles - and many thanks!

    ReplyDelete